The EVOC Red Book

The online directory to find third sector Organisations, and their services across Edinburgh

IMPORTANT

Directory of local groups/projects who are offering specific support during the current COVID-19 pandemic »

In line with Government advice, most groups and organisations in the city have had to take the unfortunate decision to suspend face to face and group work activities. Please telephone or email the contacts listed for the group or organisation if you are interested in their work to check what alternative arrangements might be available or to find out about alternative groups or services in your area.


Details
CHILDREN'S Events at the Visitor Centre

£5 per child & start at 2:00pm until 4:00pm.

BOOKING ESSENTIAL

Call 0131 455 7367 or email admin@waterofleith.org.uk.

Suitable for 4 to 12 year olds, Accompanying adult free.

SUMMER HOLIDAY EVENTS,,,

We run River Dipping every week and one other fun themed event – join the summer fun!!

Thursday 4th July – River Dipping Put on your wellies and join us IN the river for this fun event

Tuesday 9th July – BUGS Track down the mini creatures and create your own 'extreme' bug

Thursday 11th July – River Dipping

Tuesday 16th July – River Dipping

Thursday 18th July - STICK 101 things to do with a stick, they are awesome

Tuesday 23th July – FAIRIES join the 'wee folk' in the Dells as we discover the history of fairies & do some magical crafts – wings optional

Thursday 25th July – River Dipping

Tuesday 30st July – River Dipping

Thursday 1st August – SURVIVE Build a shelter, forage for food and learn to create fire.

Tuesday 6th August – WILD ART!! Get creative with natural material & take inspiration from wild

Thursday 8th August – River Dipping
Ages
4 - 12
Days and Times
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Venue
Water Of Leith Visitor Centre, 24 Lanark Road
EDINBURGH
EH14 1TQ

Localities
North East  North West  South East  South West 
Contact Details
Contact Telephone: 0131 455 7367
Contact Email: admin@waterofleith.org.uk
Website: http://www.waterofleith.org.uk/holiday-fun

This record was last modified on: 07 February 2020